Miami Dolphins line University of Miami line Capital One Orange Bowl

Full Lineup Announced For International Champions Cup

By on May 25, 2013 at 10:12 pm

NEW YORK, NY – During its broadcast of the 2012-13 UEFA Champions League final, FOX officially revealed the eight clubs that will participate in this summer’s Guinness International Champions Cup. The tournament will be played from July 27-August 7 in Phoenix, Los Angeles, Indianapolis, New York, Miami and one European city.

The teams are Chelsea, A.C. Milan, Valencia, Everton, Real Madrid, Inter Milan, Juventus and the LA Galaxy.

The eight teams featured in the tournament represent some of the world’s largest and most successful clubs.  Real Madrid is Spain’s winningest club with a total of 32 league titles and nine European Championships.  Likewise, the Galaxy are Major League Soccer’s most successful club and have won the last two league titles.  Inter Milan, A.C Milan and Juventus together have on a total of 64 Serie A titles while Milan is tied for the most international cup trophies.  Spain’s Valencia has won six La Liga titles and reached a total of seven European tournament finals.  Lastly, Chelsea has four English Premier League titles, including three since 2004 and seven F.A. Cup titles while Everton has lifted the F.A. Cup five times in its history.

The full tournament schedule, along with venues and ticket information will be announced this Wednesday.

Event Calendar